Detroit’s Exxodus Pictures releases first feature film, “Jinn”

Jinn.jpg

Exxodus Pictures, based in Detroit, MI released its first feature film, “Jinn,” on April 4, 2015. It’s currently streaming on Netflix. The production company has recently received a large grant to continue its work, and a second “Jinn” film is planned.

OMG you guys!!!!!

If you haven’t seen it yet, GO WATCH IT. NOW. I’ll wait.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

*)  *)  *)  *)  *)  *)

Pretty good, huh?

I’m so ready to see the next one, even though I have no idea if the script is even written yet. 🙂 The whole film is great, and the inclusion of a non-European culture as the major source material is a huge breath of fresh air. The SFX are stunning, the acting is top-notch, the script the cinematography the editing I could go on forever …

But I won’t, because boring. So just go watch it already!

One thought on “Detroit’s Exxodus Pictures releases first feature film, “Jinn”

  1. rootedinbeing says:

    I’ll have to check this out! I have Netflix, and I think hubby will totally be interested in this

Comments are closed.